Blobbackup

Business Backup

Easily backup your employee computers to the cloud without compromising on privacy.

Try Free for 15 Days
Open Source Encrypted Mac & Windows

Centralized Billing

Pay for and manage your employee computer backups from our simple web admin panel.

Simple Monitoring

Get notified via email when an employee computer hasn't been backed up for over 2 weeks.

Full Backups

Protect all employee computer data including documents, photos, music, videos and more.

Private by Design

Everything is encrypted with a master password and we never store or transmit master passwords.

Data Archiving

Old versions of files and deleted files are kept on our secure cloud for as long as you need.

Secure Offsite Cloud

Data is stored in datacenters with 24/7 staff, biometric security and redundant power.

Fully Open Source

All code is available for analysis, audit and review. There are no tricks under our sleeves.

Smart and Automatic

Backups happen seamlessly in the background without hogging computer resources.

Blazing Fast Restores

Restore from our app as fast as your internet allows. No download limits or wait times.

$9 / Month Flat

Per computer. All features included.

No card required. Cancel anytime.

Email Support

Your subscription includes access to fast technical support directly with our engineers.

2,000 GB Storage

We charge you $9 / month per computer. Each computer is allowed to backup up to 2,000 GB of data.

Simple Monitoring

Get notified via email when an employee computer hasn't been backed up for over 2 weeks.

Common Questions

Can your employees see my files?

No. All your files are encrypted before it leaves your computer with your password. Your password is never stored (or even sent) to our servers and we use state of the art encryption algorithms.

Can I restore my employee's computer backups?

No. You need the employee's account password to restore data from their backups. You can remove an employee's backups or their access at any time though.

How does billing work?

When you create an account with Blobbackup, you'll be given the option to invite other people into your "Group". You, as the group owner, will then be charged for all computers backed up in your group.

Can I pay yearly? What are the payment options?

We only offer monthly billing at this time. We will bill you $9 per computer every month after your trial ends. We accept payment via credit card, debit card and PayPal. We don't accept orders, checks, ACH/wire or cryptocurrency.

Are taxes included in the price?

No. Any taxes we collect are in addition to the per computer price. Whether or not we collect tax and how much depends on your jurisdiction.

Will I be charged when my trial is up?

No. We don't ask for your credit card up front, so you'll only be charged when you decide you’re ready. If you want to continue after your trial, we'll ask for payment details. If not — cancel with a click, no questions asked.

What if I have more questions?

We'd be happy to answer them.